psl results – Су-35 – WATCH: Every first-over wicket of Shaheen Afridi in PSL

Lahore Qalandars have released a video of their captain and star pacer Shaheen Afridi’s wickets in the first over of the innings during the previous editions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

psl results

Shaheen is known for his ability to take wickets with the new ball in international cricket as well. 

The lanky pacer is also looking forward to the PSL 8, which begins next month.

psl prediction

“I’m eagerly waiting for PSL. Lahore Qalandars have a better side than last season and we are hopeful about putting up a good show on the field,” Shaheen told Geo News in an exclusive interview earlier this month.

psl betting

The 22-year-old is currently recovering from a knee injury, which he suffered during the T20 World Cup 2022 final against England on November 13.

psl players

“I’m happy about bowling and being at the ground once again,” he said.

psl teams

“The rehab is going really well. The physio has worked really hard on me,” he added.

The left-armer also revealed that he is gradually increasing the number of overs bowled per week.

“I’m feeling better as compared to the T20 World Cup. I bowled 19 overs this week and plan on increasing it to 25 next week,” he said.

Shaheen’s return to international cricket will be subject to the fast-bowler’s successful completion of the rehabilitation programme and following go-aheads by the medical staff.

Meanwhile, Chief Operation Officer (COO) Sameen Rana has claimed that the Qalandars want to become the first team to win back-to-back PSL titles.

“We want to become the first team to win back-to-back PSL titles. There is no pressure on us due to the champions tag since we have seen difficult times in the past,” said Rana.

The eight edition of PSL is scheduled to be held from February 13 to March 19, 2023.

Lahore Qalandars squad

Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Danlyal, Shawaiz Irfan, Jordan Cox and Jalat Khan.